A decade later…

It is really hard to wrap my head around the fact that on January 24th, 10 years will have passed since Stephen was with us. I’ve wanted to write his life history but I just haven’t been ready. I keep thinking it will get easier. I’ve decided I’m ready to take the jump and just do it. It is just going to be emotional and there is no way around it. Even happy memories are hard because it makes me miss him so much. But he lived a great life and I want him to be remembered by his family and friends.

So wish me luck!

When he passed away, several people shared stories of his life with me. I loved reading them. Many of the stories I hadn’t heard before (no surprise he didn’t tell his mom most of his antics) If any of you have a story you can write and share with me, I would love to add to our collection. Particularly when he was at college and on his mission. Any photos from that time period would be wonderful as well. One day, about 6 months into his mission, he accidentally left his thumb drive containing his photos in the library computer in NY. When he went back to get it, it was gone. So pictures from his first few months in NY were lost except the few he emailed us. Any photos of him from that time period would be wonderful.

Here are a few photos that remind me of his fun, sweet, crazy personality:

About Jane Griener

I am from SLC, UT. I grew up in a wonderful family in the south part of the Salt Lake valley. I have 4 sisters and 2 brothers. I married my best friend, Jeff Griener when we were 21 years old. We have 6 children. 4 boys and 2 girls. I've had many adventures in business and life. Too many to tell about in a simple 'about you' spot. My life is centered around my family and they are the most important factor in my life. I like gardening, photography, cooking, knitting, graphic design and lots of other things. I speak a little spanish. Fall is my favorite season of the year, but I think having all 4 seasons is what makes me love fall so much. Religion plays a big roll in my life. I belong to The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Striving to follow the teachings of Jesus Christ and become a better person each day is my goal. Well, that is a bit 'about me!'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment