One year closer…

Griener Front w photo

It is hard to believe that a year has gone by since Stephen left us. Sometimes it feels like just yesterday, sometimes it feels like eternity ago, and sometimes it still feels like a dream that couldn’t have really happened. It certainly has been a year of stretching and growth. We continue to feel close to Stephen and we know he is happy and well. Absence is painful but is only temporary. We hold to our faith in Jesus Christ and in the atonement and the resurrection. One day we will hug him again and we are one year closer to that time today.

So much of our focus has been on Stephen’s battle with cancer. Today I wanted to remember the 20 years before we even thought about cancer. He was a sweet baby, an adorable toddler, an active and happy boy, and a fun and loving teen. His freshman year of college was the best experience he could ever have had. His mission was the highlight of his life. I put this video together today to help me and my family remember ‘before’ cancer and to remind us that Stephen was always a great, tender-hearted, hilarious, faithful, obedient kid.
During his battle with cancer, the character he had spent a life time building was revealed for all to see.

Enjoy a few memories with us…

Remembering Stephen

About Jane Griener

I am from SLC, UT. I grew up in a wonderful family in the south part of the Salt Lake valley. I have 4 sisters and 2 brothers. I married my best friend, Jeff Griener when we were 21 years old. We have 6 children. 4 boys and 2 girls. I've had many adventures in business and life. Too many to tell about in a simple 'about you' spot. My life is centered around my family and they are the most important factor in my life. I like gardening, photography, cooking, knitting, graphic design and lots of other things. I speak a little spanish. Fall is my favorite season of the year, but I think having all 4 seasons is what makes me love fall so much. Religion plays a big roll in my life. I belong to The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Striving to follow the teachings of Jesus Christ and become a better person each day is my goal. Well, that is a bit 'about me!'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to One year closer…

  1. leo says:

    Pensando en ustedes en este aniversario. Es cierto Jane, es un dia mas cercano para estar on tu adorado hijo nuevamente. los reuerdo mucho, Leo

  2. Doris Rasmussen says:

    Thanks Jane for sharing those wonderful pictures of Stephen.
    Doris Rasmussen

Leave a Reply

