About the same

Quick update:

Stephen is still in ICU.  He has stayed about the same the last couple of days.  He’s getting help breathing, using a feeding tube and receiving steroids with his regular medicines.   They have had to make a few adjustments.  His bronch tube was too low and was causing him to cough so that was raised, his feeding tube came partially out and so they replaced it today and they have been making constant adjustments to the breathing machine (don’t know the name for it!).  Tonight I feel like everything is in place for him to rest peacefully and hopefully do some serious healing.

Each day they are doing x-rays, blood tests, kidney tests, and more and more tests.  They are very carefully monitoring the interaction of all the medications and the effect on his organs.

We really need these steroids to work!   The doctors are continuing to stick with the steroids as the treatment plan for the next couple of days.

I’ll post if anything changes.  Have a great Sunday!

 

About Jane Griener

I am from SLC, UT. I grew up in a wonderful family in the south part of the Salt Lake valley. I have 4 sisters and 2 brothers. I married my best friend, Jeff Griener when we were 21 years old. We have 6 children. 4 boys and 2 girls. I've had many adventures in business and life. Too many to tell about in a simple 'about you' spot. My life is centered around my family and they are the most important factor in my life. I like gardening, photography, cooking, knitting, graphic design and lots of other things. I speak a little spanish. Fall is my favorite season of the year, but I think having all 4 seasons is what makes me love fall so much. Religion plays a big roll in my life. I belong to The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Striving to follow the teachings of Jesus Christ and become a better person each day is my goal. Well, that is a bit 'about me!'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to About the same

  1. Doris Rasmussen says:

    Tell Stephen we love him and are praying for him and his family.

    Doris & Dave Rasmussen

  2. Ryan & Jennie (Nield) Huntsman says:

    Praying for you Stephen!

Leave a Reply

