A Message from Stephen

Hey Everyone. This is Sarah, Stephen’s favorite sister :-)!

I am up here at LDS hospital chillin with my bro. Last night I came up so our mom could go home for a good nights rest and to get dad and the boys out the door to go camping for the weekend.

Stephen finished his radiation treatments yesterday, and they started his chemo bright and early this morning! Although chemo is not the kind of 6:00am wakeup call he would like, its also nice for him to get it out of the way. They will come back again at 6:00pm to start the next chemo drug.

Last night, before going to bed, Stephen and I decided to set some daily goals for him. We wrote them up on his closet door so they are where he sees them every day.

The three we came up with are:

– Daily phone call or emails

-(Physical Therapy) exercises 1/day

-Walking 3/day = 1/2 mi(10 laps)

We decided that if he focused on these three things, it would give him something to work toward each day. They are also things that have been suggested to him by his medical staff. They have told Stephen that the patients that feel the best and recover the quickest are the ones that make an effort to be social (hence the phone call/emails), get out of bed multiple times each day(hence the walking) and make an effort to not lose any muscle mass(hence the PT exercises)

So far today he has done a few PT exercises and has got half of his walking in. Instead of calling someone to chat or sending emails, we decided it would be fun for Stephen to make a video message for ALL OF YOU!

So, without further ad0…. HERE IS STEPHEN!

About Jane Griener

I am from SLC, UT. I grew up in a wonderful family in the south part of the Salt Lake valley. I have 4 sisters and 2 brothers. I married my best friend, Jeff Griener when we were 21 years old. We have 6 children. 4 boys and 2 girls. I've had many adventures in business and life. Too many to tell about in a simple 'about you' spot. My life is centered around my family and they are the most important factor in my life. I like gardening, photography, cooking, knitting, graphic design and lots of other things. I speak a little spanish. Fall is my favorite season of the year, but I think having all 4 seasons is what makes me love fall so much. Religion plays a big roll in my life. I belong to The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Striving to follow the teachings of Jesus Christ and become a better person each day is my goal. Well, that is a bit 'about me!'
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Message from Stephen

  1. Erika says:

    Wow, what an actor!

  2. Kristen McGuore says:

    You’re too cute stepho! I laughed my head off! Good luck and keep it up!

  3. Lourdes Hartrick says:

    We have you in our prayers every night! We loved meeting your sweet family and having lunch with you. Stay strong! Que El Senor te bendiga todo los dias con mucha fuerza. :}

Leave a Reply

